Posted by: ainamontero | May 9, 2009

U.S. Pole Dance Competition 2009

I think pole dancers are some of the sexiest women in the world. I love their combination of athleticism, sexuality and grace. Charles Amadeus of Smoking Securities posted this video of the 2009 US Pole Dance Championship a couple of days ago:

My beautiful friend Crysta, who is a feature dancer and competitive pole dancer, keeps offering to teach me how to pole dance, but I never make time for the lessons. Maybe I should visit her this fall and do a pole-dancing intensive!

XOXO,
Aina


Responses

  1. Wow..this video was so awesome to watch. I’ve taken a few pole dancing classes for fun in NYC and am able to do a few simple tricks. Clearly these ladies who perform at such a high level have so much upper body strength, flexibility and stamina as I myself am developing through the pole dancing classes I have been taking. It was a fun and really intense video and really inspires me to keep going with the classes 🙂

    –Sitara Devi

  2. Wow! How lovely! If anyone knows about one of these competitions let us all know. It might be a fun field trip for us girls to watch!

  3. Our favorite pole dancer is Miss Trixter Sarah Cretul!!
    The Midnight Chat


Leave a comment

Categories